General information

The Roads, Airports & Sanitation (RA&S) Division is responsible for the following:

  • Road maintenance in all NSB communities.
  • Class III Landfills, solid waste collection and disposal in all villages.
  • Class II Landfill, solid waste collection and disposal and the operation of the Barrow Thermal Oxidation System.
  • Potable water truck delivery with ADEC certified equipment.
  • Repair and maintain all NSB owned airports.


Anaktuvuk Pass
Fred Gordon, Village Services Supervisor
Bernice Bifelt, Senior Office Specialist
Phone Number: (907) 661-3511
Fax Number: (907) 661-3444

Richard Bourdeaux, Village Services Supervisor
Shirley Kagak, Senior Office Specialist
Phone Number: (907) 633-6322
Fax Number: (907) 633-6326

Robert Fischer Jr., Barrow Roads Supervisor
Phone Number: (907) 852-0342
Fax Number: (907) 852-0326

Christian Caoile, Barrow Sanitation Supervisor
Phone Number: (907) 852-0349

Thomas Brower, Village Services Supervisor
Juanita Akootchook, Office Specialist
Phone Number: (907) 640-6514
Fax Number: (907) 640-6126

Thomas Nukapigak, Village Services Supervisor
Sandra Hopson, Office Clerk
Phone Number: (907) 480-6223
Fax Number: (907) 480-6222

Point Hope
Russell Lane, Village Services Supervisor
Debbie Koenig, Office Clerk
Phone Number: (907) 368-2233
Fax Number: (907) 368-2613

Point Lay
James Henry, Village Services Supervisor
Oliver Henry, Office Specialist
Phone Number: (907) 833-1358
Fax Number: (907) 833-2320

Edwin Tazruk, Village Services Supervisor
Misty Ahmaogak, Senior Office Specialist
Phone Number: (907) 763-2915
Fax Number: (907) 763-2171

Close Search Window