General information

Monthly meeting 1st Tuesday of the Month

The North Slope Borough (NSB) Assembly enacts laws, appropriates funds for the North Slope Borough School District and departmental budgets, awards contracts over $300,000, establishes the mill levies, acts as Board of Equalization, confirms appointments of Department Directors, confirms all appointments of Boards and Commissions, and certifies North Slope Borough elections.

Assembly Members

Mayor, Josiah A. Patkotak.  *2023 – 2026*

North Slope Borough Assembly


Crawford A. Patkotak, Assembly President
District A-3C, Barrow
Frederick F. Brower, Vice President
District A-3E, Barrow
Lars N. Nelson, Member
District A-3A, Barrow
Martin Q. Edwardsen, Member
District A-3B, Barrow
Eva Kinneeveauk, Member
District A-1, Point Hope
Trina Paul, Member
District A-3D, Barrow
Michael Q. Donovan
District A-3F, Barrow
Joseph I. Ahmoagak
District A-2, Wainwright
Thomas Napageak, Jr., Member
District A-4, Nuiqsut
Douglas Whiteman
District A-5, Atqasuk & Point Lay
Carla J. SimsKayotuk
District A-6, Kaktovik & Anaktuvuk Pass


Close Search Window