General information

The Network & Support Services Division is responsible for the planning, development, maintenance, and operation of the Borough-wide information systems and technology.

The division is comprised of three areas of responsibility:

Information Communications, InfoComm, provides skilled help desk support, networking, e-mail, internet, phone and radio system support. This includes centralized technical support for Borough information technology hardware and software.

Management Information Systems, MIS, provides iSeries hardware and software support, as well as borough-wide PC based software and database support. This includes programming systems. Implementing and business analysis support.

Teleconference provides accessibility communications to the residents of the North Slope. Through teleconference, villages have equal access with their government allowing them to participate in the public hearings, Assembly meeting, Planning Commission, Court hearing and other boards and commissions. Teleconference Centers provide a vital role in delivering higher education classes through Ilisagvik College, for the residents of the North slope. Teleconference Centers are their electronic post office.


Sean Harty, Information Technology Officer
Phone Number: (907) 852-0222
Fax Number: (907) 852-3461

Aden Bynum, Network Administrator
Phone Number: (907) 852-0222
Fax Number: (907) 852-3461

Brandon Hickman, Business Systems Administrator– MIS
Phone Number: (907) 852-0380
Fax Number: (907) 852-0251

April Brooks, Division Manager
Phone Number: (907) 852-0380 ext. 1824

Marietta Aiken, Teleconference Manager
Phone Number: (907) 852-0329

Anaktuvuk Pass                       907-661-3441
Kaktovik                                    907-640-6329
Nuiqsut                                     907-480-6518
Pt. Hope                                    907-368-2935
Pt. Lay                                       907-833-2811
Wainwright                               907-763-2457

Close Search Window