The mission of the Department of Human Resources (HR) is to provide administrative services in the areas of human resources including: employee benefits, NSB Safe Workplace Plan, salary administration, human resources development, personnel records, employment and employee relations to the employees and residents of the North Slope Borough. The Department of Human Resources (HR) is an essential and indispensable force in facilitating the accomplishments of the North Slope Borough’s mission by providing services and administering benefits that promote the security and well being of the North Slope Borough’s most important resource—its employees.

Contact:

Lucy M. Leavitt, Director
Phone Number: (907) 852-0364
Email: lucy.leavitt@north-slope.org

Florence Brower, Deputy Director
Phone Number: (907) 852-0364
Email: florence.brower@north-slope.org

Evelyn Teerik, Employee Relations Manager
Phone Number: (907) 852-0364
Email: evelyn.teerik@north-slope.org

Arlene Toledo, Recruiting Manager
Phone Number: (907) 852-0364
Email: arlene.toledo@north-slope.org

Sylvia Ahsoak, Admin Division Manager
Phone Number: (907) 852-0364
Email: sylvia.ahsoak@north-slope.org

Linda Payton, Training & Development Manager
Phone Number: (907) 852-0364
Email: linda.payton@north-slope.org