The North Slope Borough (NSB) Assembly enacts laws, appropriates funds for the North Slope Borough School District and departmental budgets, awards contracts over $300,000, establishes the mill levies, acts as Board of Equalization, confirms appointments of Department Directors, confirms all appointments of Boards and Commissions, and certifies North Slope Borough elections.

Assembly Members

John Hopson, Jr., President
District A-2, Wainwright

Roy M. Nageak, Sr., Vice President
District A-3A, Barrow

Doreen Lampe, Member
District A-3B, Barrow

Steve Oomittuk, Member
District A-1, Point Hope

Vernon J. Edwardsen, Member
District A-3F, Barrow

Thomas Napageak Jr., Member
District A-4, Nuiqsut

Crawford Patkotak, Member
District A-3C, Barrow

Bill Tracey, Sr., Member
District A-5, Atqasuk & Point Lay

Jerry Sikvayugak, Member
District A-6, Anaktuvuk Pass & Kaktovik

Herman Ahsoak, Member
District A-3E, Barrow

Josiah Patkotak, Member
District A-3D, Barrow

Monthly meeting 1st Tuesday of the Month