The Risk Management Office coordinates the NSB insurance retention levels and policy coverage. Risk also coordinates all claims management including general liability and workers compensation. The Division implements assessment recommendations, including employee safety training and quarterly property inspections. Risk Management is also responsible for emergency management and disaster coordination within the NSB as required by municipal code 2.32.

Family Disaster Supply Kit
Emergency Preparedness Plan for the North Slope

Emergency Operations Volume 1 Emergency Operations Volume 2 Emergency Operations  Volume 3
Section 1 Section 1 Section 1
section 2 Section 2 Section 2
  Section 3 Section 3
  Section 4 Section 4
  Section 5 Section 5
  Section 6  
  Section 7  
  Section 8  
  Section 9  
  Section 10  
  Section 11  
  Section 12  

 

Village Preparedness Plan (will be updated when available)

  • Anaktuvuk Pass
  • Atqasuk
  • Barrow
  • Kaktovik
  • Nuiqsut
  • Point Hope
  • Point Lay
  • Wainwright
  • State of Alaska

Contact:

Frederick Brower, Risk Manager
Email: frederick.brower@north-slope.org
Phone Number: (907) 852-0248
Fax Number: (907) 852-0356
Emergency After Hours: (907) 855-0448

Scott Evans, Assistant Risk Manager (Safety)
Email: scott.evans@north-slope.org
Phone Number: (907) 852-0248
Fax Number: (907) 852-0356
Emergency After Hours: (907) 855-0909

Jeanette Kaleak, Assistant Risk Manager (Insurance)
Email: Jeanette.Kaleak@north-slope.org
Phone Number: (907) 852-0248
Fax Number: (907) 852-0356
Emergency After Hours: (907) 855-0447

Heather Seemann, Emergency Manager
Email: heather.seemann@north-slope.org
Phone Number: (907) 852-0248
Fax Number: (907) 852-0356
Emergency After Hours: (907) 855-1225

Harry Patkotak, Assistant Emergency Manager
Email: harry.patkotak@north-slope.org
Phone Number: (907) 852-0248
Fax Number: 907 852-0356
Emergency After Hours: (907) 855-0446

Vacant, Disaster Coordinator
Email: vacant
Phone Number: (907) 852-0248
Fax Number: (907) 852-0356
Emergency After Hours: (907) 855-1225

Anna Manu, Risk Specialist
Email: Ana.manu@north-slope.org
Phone Number: (907) 852-0248
Fax Number: (907) 852-0356
Emergency After Hours: (907) 855-1355

Robert Sceeles, Environmental Compliance Specialist
Email: Robert.Sceeles@north-slope.org
Phone# 907-852-0248
Fax# 907-852-0356
ER after hours# 907-855-1386

Justin Gatten, Environmental Compliance Specialist
Email: Justin.Gatten@north-slope.org
Phone# 907-852-0248
Fax# 907-852-0356
ER after hours# 907-855-1551

Fredrick C. Neakok, Occupational Safety & Loss Control Specialist
Email: Fredrick.Neakok@north-slope.org
Phone# 907-852-0248
Fax# 907-852-0356
ER after hours# 907-855-0908

David Hines, Occupational Safety & Loss Control Specialist
Email: David.Hines@north-slope.org
Phone# 907-852-0248
Fax# 907-852-0356
ER after hours# 907-855-0388

Claudia Mongoyak, Senior Office Specialist
Email: Claudia.Mongoyak@north-slope.org
Phone# 907-852-0248
Fax# 907-852-0356

Heather Long  Office Specialist
Email: HeatherC.Long@north-slope.org
Phone# 907-852-0248
Fax# 907-852-0356