The Risk Management Office coordinates the NSB insurance retention levels and policy coverage. Risk also coordinates all claims management including general liability and workers compensation. The Division implements assessment recommendations, including employee safety training and quarterly property inspections. Risk Management is also responsible for emergency management and disaster coordination within the NSB as required by municipal code 2.32.

NSB Local All-Hazard Mitigation Plan - FEMA Review Tool - Appendix A Add
NSB Local All-Hazard Mitigation Plan - 2015 Update - Part 1 of 3
NSB Local All-Hazard Mitigation Plan - 2015 Update - Part 2 of 3
NSB Local All-Hazard Mitigation Plan - 2015 Update - Part 3 of 3

Family Disaster Supply Kit
Emergency Preparedness Plan for the North Slope

Emergency Operations Volume 1 Emergency Operations Volume 2 Emergency Operations  Volume 3
Section 1 Section 1 Section 1
section 2 Section 2 Section 2
Section 3 Section 3
Section 4 Section 4
Section 5 Section 5
Section 6
Section 7
Section 8
Section 9
Section 10
Section 11
Section 12

Village Preparedness Plan (will be updated when available)

  • Anaktuvuk Pass
  • Atqasuk
  • Barrow
  • Kaktovik
  • Nuiqsut
  • Point Hope
  • Point Lay
  • Wainwright
  • State of Alaska

Contact:

Scott Evans, Risk Manager
Email: scott.evans@north-slope.org
Phone Number: (907) 852-0248
Fax Number: (907) 852-0356
Emergency After Hours: (907) 855-0909

Jeanette Kaleak, Assistant Risk Manager
Email: Jeanette.Kaleak@north-slope.org
Phone Number: (907) 852-0248
Fax Number: (907) 852-0356
Emergency After Hours: (907) 855-0447

Heather Seemann, Emergency Manager
Email: heather.seemann@north-slope.org
Phone Number: (907) 852-0248
Fax Number: (907) 852-0356
Emergency After Hours: (907) 855-1225

Vacant, Asst. Emergency Manager
Email:
Phone Number: 852-0248
Fax Number:  907-852-0356
Emergency After Hours: 907-855-0446

Anna Manu, Risk Specialist
Email: Ana.manu@north-slope.org
Phone Number: (907) 852-0248
Fax Number: (907) 852-0356
Emergency After Hours: (907) 855-1355

Robert Sceeles, Environmental Compliance Specialist
Email: Robert.Sceeles@north-slope.org
Phone# 907-852-0248
Fax# 907-852-0356
Emergency after hours Number:  907-855-1386

Justin Gatten, Environmental Compliance Specialist
Email: Justin.Gatten@north-slope.org
Phone# 907-852-0248
Fax# 907-852-0356
Emergency after hours number: 907-855-1551

Vacant, Occupational Safety & Loss Control Specialist
Email:
Phone# 907-852-0248
Fax# 907-852-0356
Emergency after hours number: 907-855-0908

David Hines, Occupational Safety & Loss Control Specialist
Email: David.Hines@north-slope.org
Phone# 907-852-0248
Fax# 907-852-0356
Emergency after hours number: 907-855-0388

Claudia Mongoyak, Senior Office Specialist
Email: Claudia.Mongoyak@north-slope.org
Phone# 907-852-0248
Fax# 907-852-0356

Heather Long  Office Specialist
Email: HeatherC.Long@north-slope.org
Phone# 907-852-0248
Fax# 907-852-0356