The Roads, Airports & Sanitation Division is responsible for road maintenance in all NSB communities; Class III Landfills, solid waste collection and disposal in all villages; Class II Landfill, solid waste collection and disposal and the operation of the Barrow Thermal Oxidation System; potable water truck delivery with ADEC certified equipment; and repair and maintain all NSB owned airports.

Contact:

Jack Frantz, Division Manager
jack.frantz@north-slope.org
Phone: (907) 852-0489
Fax: (907) 852-0251

Ken Slatton, Assistant to the Division Manager
Ken.Slatton@north-slope.org
Phone: (907) 852-0489

RA&S Anaktuvuk Pass, AK

Contact:
Homer Mekiana, Village Services Supervisor
homer.mekiana@north-slope.org
Lena Kakinya, Senior Office Specialist
lena.kakinya@north-slope.org
Phone: (907) 661-3511
Fax: (907) 661-3444

RA&S Atqasuk

Contact:
Richard Bourdeaux, Village Services Supervisor
richard.bourdeaux@north-slope.org
Shirley Kagak, Senior Office Specialist
Shirley.kagak@north-slope.org
Phone: (907) 633-6322
Fax: (907) 633-6326

RA&S Barrow

Contact:
Robert Fischer Jr., Barrow Roads Supervisor
Robert.FischerJr@north-slope.org
Phone: (907) 852-0342
Fax: (907) 852-0326
Christian Caoile, Barrow Sanitation Supervisor
Christian.Coaile@north-slope.org
Phone: (907) 852-0349

RA&S Kaktovik

Contact:
Thomas Brower, Village Services Supervisor
Thomas.Brower@north-slope.org
Juanita Akootchook, Office Specialist
Juanita.Akootchook@north-slope.org
Phone: (907) 640-6514
Fax: (907) 640-6126

RA&S Nuiqsut

Contact:
Thomas Nukapigak, Village Services Supervisor
Thomas.Nukapigak@north-slope.org
Sandra Hopson, Office Clerk
Sandra.Hopson@north-slope.org
Phone: (907) 480-6223
Fax: (907) 480-6222

RA&S Point Hope

Contact:
Russell Lane, Village Servies Supervisor
Russell.Lane@north-slope.org
Debbie Koenig, Office Clerk
Debbie.Koenig@north-slope.org
Phone: (907) 368-2233
Fax: (907) 368-2613

RA&S Point Lay

Contact:
Julius Rexford, Village Services Supervisor
Julius.Rexford@north-slope.org
Oliver Henry, Office Specialist
Oliver.Henry@north-slope.org
Phone: (907) 833-1358
Fax: (907) 833-2320

RA&S Wainwright

Contact:
Edwin Tazruk, Village Serices Supervisor
Edwin.Tazruk@north-slope.org
Misty Ahmaogak, Senior Office Specialist
Misty.ahmaogak@north-slope.org
Phone: (907) 763-2915
Fax: (907) 763-2171